Divya Desam are the group of Vishnu sthalam that are revered by Azhwargal in their spontaneous divine poetry - the Naalayira Divya Prabhandam. This collection of poetry was collated by Nathamuni, an extraordinary Acharya, gem among gems, of the Sri Vaishnava Sampradayam.

Now for my question:

  • Which of the Divya Desam Sthala are presided by Perumaal in Varaha roopam?

An Exhaustive list would be greatly appreciated!

  • 1
    Thiruvidanthai and Thirukalvanur come to mind. I'm not sure if there are others. Oct 5, 2017 at 14:17
  • 1
    Tirumala, Simhachalam.
    – user1195
    Oct 6, 2017 at 15:16
  • @moonstar2001 AdiVarahaSwamy at Tirumala is muthal mariyaadai murthy too! Oct 17, 2017 at 3:35
  • @LakshmiNarayanan Sorry. translate?
    – user1195
    Oct 17, 2017 at 5:02
  • @moonstar2001 What i meant is that he is the first to be honored in Tirumala i.e., before visiting Venkateswara Perumaal one visits AdiVarahaSwamy. Oct 17, 2017 at 5:44


You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .