I read somewhere recently that with your palm facing you and going clockwise (anti-clockwise if left hand), starting from the middle finger, the Panchabhuta in order of creation are represented. To be clear, this implies

  • Middle Finger - Akasha
  • Index Finger - Vayu
  • Thumb - agni
  • Little Finger - Ap
  • Ring Finger - Prithvi

Is this enumeration correct? Which sources, if any, speak of this?

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .