According to Dvaita, there are three categories. Jada, Jeeva and Ishwara.

Now Ishwara is Narayana. What are other Gods or Devathas? Like Lakshmi, Brahma, Saraswathi, Rudra, Devi, Indra, Surya etc etc

Are these Jeevatmas, if so are these Mukthathmas or Bandhatmas?, If these are Bandhatmas where will they go after Mukthi?

Or are these Avathara roopas like Rama, Krishna and Vishnu (One for the Adityas, A form of Narayana) or Amsha Roopas like Parashurama and Kapila etc etc

Please if you can give references it will be helpful.

  • 2
    According to madvacharya Rama Krishna are not different from moola swaroopa of lord they are not amsa as you mentioned – Prasanna R May 12 '19 at 1:56
  • 2
    Even Dwaitins don't differentiate between Parashuramm Kapila and moola swaroopa – Krishna Varna May 12 '19 at 5:43
  • 1
    Yes @Krishna Varna In dashavatra Balaram is not there because he is avesha of Vishnu is there Kapil's is very much there as moolaroopa but there is later Kapila who ignored God – Prasanna R May 12 '19 at 5:59
  • 1
    Gods Nail are not different from God himself.. so there is not concept of amsha avatar but avesha is different concept altogether – Prasanna R May 12 '19 at 8:53
  • 1
    devatas are satvik jeeva there is no or little rajasic.. quality no tamasic quality until unless they are having asura avesha – Prasanna R May 12 '19 at 14:10

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .