The twelve laws are:

  1. The Great Law: “As you sow, so shall you reap.”
  2. The Law of Creation: “What we desire comes through participation.”
  3. The Law of Humility: “Refusal to accept what is will still be what is.”
  4. The Law of Growth: “Our own growth is above any circumstance.”
  5. The Law of Responsibility: “Our lives are of our own doing, nothing else.”
  6. The Law of Connection: “Everything in the Universe is connected, both large and small.”
  7. The Law of Focus: “One cannot direct attention beyond a single task.”
  8. The Law of Hospitality and Giving: “Demonstrating our selflessness shows true intentions.”
  9. The Law of Change: “History repeats itself unless changed.”
  10. The Law of Here and Now: “The present is all we have.”
  11. The Law of Patience and Reward: “Nothing of value is created without a patient mindset.”
  12. The Law of Significance and Inspiration: “The best reward is one that contributes to the Whole.”

Even though these laws seem to be based on ancient spirituality and valid as an spiritual path I have not found any references to them in ancient books.

Are these 12 laws a New Age invention or they are based on Hinduism? If so why "law of attraction" is not included there?

  • 1
    some of these have vedic roots, but many do not. Not Hinduism. – Swami Vishwananda Sep 30 '19 at 13:33

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .