The characters listed below are Chiranjeevi's or imperishable personalities from Dwaaparayuga that means they are immortal. So where do they exist in Kaliyug? Is there any evidence or documents available?

 1. Ashwathama, 
 2. King Mahabali, 
 3. Veda Vyasa,
 4. Hanuman, 
 5. Vibhishana,     
 6. Kripacharya, 
 7. Parashurama

are the seven death-defying or imperishable personalities.

  • 'So where do they exist in Kaliyuga?' - they all are most likely dead. See this answer. The 'chiranjeevi' concept is a creation of the Puranas, not found in the Vedas. May 9, 2020 at 1:57


You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .