There are nine planets in Hindu astrology. They are Surya, Chandra, Mangal, Budha, Guru, Shukra, Shani, Rahu, Ketu.

What do sign of exaltation for a particular planet signify? And what are signs of exaltation for all nine planets in astrology?

  • 1
    Surya- Mesha, Shani - Tula, Chandra- Vrisha, Budha- Kanya, Shukra - Meena, Brihaspati- Karka, Mangala- Makara. Ref: BPHS Chapter 3, verse 49
    – Adiyarkku
    May 1 '21 at 5:11
  • @Archit Please add it as an answer and possibly what does signs of exaltations signify...
    – hanugm
    May 1 '21 at 5:22
  • what do they signify as in? They mean their effects will be highest in those Rashis. I’m still at basics of Jyotisha :D :D
    – Adiyarkku
    May 1 '21 at 5:26
  • @Archit I mean the purpose of the sign of exaltation.
    – hanugm
    May 1 '21 at 5:27
  • @Archit Haha... Okay...
    – hanugm
    May 1 '21 at 5:28

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .