Vishnu, Shiva, Ambika, Ganapati, Skanda, and Surya are five forms of Brahman or Ishvara. If they're five forms of Ishvara how can they marry, start famillies with themselves?

  • That's a smart(a) question.
    – ruben2020
    Mar 18 at 12:48
  • What? How can they marry with each other. What do u mean by that.
    – Singh S1
    Mar 19 at 7:54
  • @SinghS1 Shiv-Shakti.
    – Haridasa
    Mar 19 at 11:04
  • @Haridasa its not a topic for smatra. A smarta consider nurguna as supreme. And there is difference between Isvara and and Tridev-Tridevi. All 3 tridev are one. It's one taking 3 different roles. Similarly tridevi are one. And shiv-shakti. Then both are one not 2. The One divede itself in 2. Shi-shakti separated for jagat kalyaan. And took human form as rudra-parvati. Marriage is considered union b=w two. They married and again become one. We call it there leele. They dont need human path to produce child.
    – Singh S1
    Mar 19 at 13:31
  • We all are there child. As this universe iz ths product of Purusha and Prakriti.
    – Singh S1
    Mar 19 at 13:39


You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .