New answers tagged

0 votes

Hindu marriage in regards to the new moon

Actually, it's not a new moon, but a day (tithi) before that, i.e., Chaturdashi which is considered inauspicious birth for a female. Such a girl is termed as Viṣakanyakā. This follows from the Skanda ...
user avatar
  • 10.8k
1 vote

How wearing a gem(ratna) distract bad woes/trouble?

There are nine types of gems, according to the Rasaprakāśasudhākara, which is a 13th-century Sanskrit literary work related to Medical Alchemy, or Rasaśāstra (Rasa literature). Manikya(Ruby) Mukta (...
user avatar
4 votes

Relation between manas and moon

Rig Veda 10.19.13.: candramā manaso jātaś. Meaning: "The Moon was born from his (Veda Purusha's) mind." As moon was born from the mind of the Veda Purusha, it represents the mind (Manas). ...
user avatar
  • 1,743

Top 50 recent answers are included