Skip to main content

New answers tagged

-1 votes

Do the Trimurti (Brahma, Vishnu, Shiva) cleanly map onto the 3 gunas (sattva, rajas, tamas)?

According to my understanding Trigunas are refered as Bramha (Satva), Vishnu (Rajas), Mahesh (Tamas). Coming to life is 'Prakritik' natural phenomena and Bramha work on this assignment (Satva refers ...
Sunil Kavlekar's user avatar
0 votes

Where does exactly the trigunas reside or arise?

Originally, Trigunas were concepts of Samkhya philosophy, which were adopted by other schools later on. Trigunas are the constituents of the primordial nature or Prakriti. They remain in a balanced ...
Amritendu Mukhopadhyay's user avatar

Top 50 recent answers are included