New answers tagged

3 votes

What are the purposes of Devi's five main forms from the Devi Bhagavata Purana?

The five forms that the Devi as Para Brahman assumes are called Panch Prakriti viz are Durga, Laxmi, Saraswati, Savitri(Gayatri), Radha. As you asked about, what was the role of these if already ...
user avatar
0 votes

Is there a concept of Triple Goddess in Hinduism according to stages of life?

So I have finally come across another reference of the Goddess being depicted in three different forms as per three stages of life. The Shandilya Upanishad while talking about the practice of Yoga, ...
user avatar

Top 50 recent answers are included